10×30: Day 11

Happy Valentines Day!!  Are you doing anything special today?  I arrived to work to find a beautiful bouquet of flowers from the hubby on my desk.  It definitely surprised me!  I honestly thought he was going to get me something for sewing(like a serger or the body-form I want) so it was awesome for him to surprise me so thoroughly!  We’re staying in for dinner and having ribs, baked potatoes and a flour-less chocolate torte.

For today’s look, I wanted to put together something girly and appropriate for the holiday.  So, what’s more girly than pink and purple?  I’m all about trying new color combinations and I think this one works perfectly.  And there’s pretty much nothing I love more than a sweater layered over a button-up shirt!

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, to me, mustard is a neutral color and goes great with practically anything!  I love the unexpected use of mustard shoes when I could’ve picked pink or purple or plain black.

I completed my Valentines Day look with lots of pink makeup(I’m wearing pink shadow, pink blush and bright pink lips!) and pink nails.

Enjoy this day of love!

-Tamara

Leave a Reply

